How to add a remembered device

When you log in and enter your 6-digit security code, you have the option to select ‘remember this device and stop sending security codes’. If you select this, you will not need to enter a security code each time you log in with the same device in future.

To keep your NHS login secure, you should only do this on your own personal or trusted devices. For security, we may ask you from time to time if you still want us to remember your device.


How to remove a remembered device

You can remove any of your remembered devices by going to your NHS login settings. Under the heading ‘remembered devices’ select ‘remove device’ next to the device you want to remove from your NHS login.

If you use NHS login on that device again, you will need to enter a security code we send to your phone.